Breaking News

Month, Day Year, HH:MM:SS

Eastern Cape Sunrisers

Eastern Cape Sunrisers is the first-season winner of the SA20 league

A low-scoring T20 Match

The first season of the SA20 championship has over and Aiden Markram led the Eastern Cape Sunrisers as the winner of the title. Throughout the season, the team underperformed, winning only 4 out of 10 SA20 games. After winning their semi-final against the Johannesburg Super Kings, they beat Pretoria Capitals by 4 Wickets in the SA20 final T20 Match. The Eastern Cape Sunrisers won the SA20 Finals, choosing to play first. In 20 overs, the Pretoria Capitals were only able to score 135 runs.

It was obvious that running away wasn’t enough to protect himself. Determined to pursue and reclaim the SA20 title, the Eastern Cape Sunrisers missed Game 1 by 11 points.

However, Thanks to 57 of Adam Rossington in 30 balls. They won with 22 balls remaining. “Few have given us the chance to start. But the number was gone. You can’t, it depends on the person. After the first games, we needed guys with character. I’m lucky to have it. Those little sums make you want to break your back and he’s the perfect guy (Rossington). I liked it. When you have a good group, you make your life easier. The guys got up at different times if necessary.

They put the team first. You have

Custom Image
to experience the crowds in St. Georges Park. It’s for fans and all followers. said Aiden Markram after winning the SA20 title T20 Match. Pretoria Capitals captain Wayne Parnell was disappointed with the loss. He admitted he was 20-25 points behind the team and with 135 Runs for the team contested SA20 titles Parnell later admitted the tournament was a great addition to South African domestic cricket Eastern Cape Sunrisers captain Aiden Markram named man of the Tournament.

At the time, Jos Butler was the tournament bat and Van der Merwe was the tournament quarterback. SA20 started on January 10th. 33 games were played this season, including playoffs and finals. The final of the competition was initially scheduled for February 11 but was postponed to the next day due to heavy rain. Also Read: Border-Gavaskar Trophy: India takes the lead by winning the test with an inning at Nagpur

Brief Scorecard:

 Sunrisers Eastern Cape won the toss and decided to Bowl first

Pretoria Capitals                 135(19.3 Overs)

Top Score – Kusal Mendis 21(19), Rossouw 19(11), Neesham 19(21)

Top Bowling- Van Der Merwe 4 wickets for 31 in 4 Overs

Sunrisers Eastern Cape      137/6(16.2 Overs)

Top Score – Adam Rossington 57(30), Aiden Markram 26(19), Jordan Hermann 22(17)

Top Bowling- Anrich Nortje 2 wickets for 21 in 4 Overs

SUNE won by 4 wickets (22 balls remaining)

Player of the match: Roelof van der Merwe

Player of the series: Aiden Markram


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

July 2024