Breaking News

Month, Day Year, HH:MM:SS

Border-Gavaskar Trophy

Border-Gavaskar Trophy: India takes the lead by winning the test with an inning at Nagpur

India won the first test of the Border-Gavaskar Trophy by 132 runs and innings win. A trio of good spinners and depth in the batting order gave India an advantage over Australia’s 11 players. Outstanding performances from Ravindra Jadeja and Axar Patel, Century captain Rohit Sharma and outstanding bowling from R. Ashwin, especially in the second innings helped India to an all-out victory over Australia in Nagpur.

Spinners dominate the first match between Australia and India in Nagpur

The first Test between India and Australia was completely dominated by the Spinners, Jadeja, Ashwin, and Todd Murphy, who scored 22 runs in 3 innings.  Ravindra Jadeja scored 5 runs in Australia’s first innings and 2 in the second innings. R. Ashwin got

Custom Image
a total of 8 wickets in straight sets followed by Australian spinner Todd Murphy on 7 wickets.

Todd Murphy clinched the wickets of KL Rahul, Ravichandran Ashwin, Virat Kohli, Cheteshwar Pujara, and KS Bharat. Murphy is now the fifth Australian bowler to score five wickets in his first game. It was his first friendly and he did a great job with the ball until the end of the game. 

Man of the Match: Ravindra Jadeja

A Great comeback from Ravindra Jadeja at Nagpur. Indian team has achieved a landslide victory over Australia in the first test match of the Border Gavaskar Trophy. 

Ravindra Jadeja received the Man of the Match award for his overall performance. After almost 6 months he returned to international cricket. Jadeja scored 7 wickets and scored half a century. Ravindra Jadeja shone with bat and ball in this Test.

It was his Test comeback after a knee injury. Ravindra Jadeja was brilliant at both batting and bowling. A pitch the Australian batsmen couldn’t even stand on. Jadeja went an incredible 70 innings and grabbed 5 Australian batsmen’s wickets in the first innings for half a century. He also conceded 2 wickets in the second inning. 


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

April 2024