Breaking News

Month, Day Year, HH:MM:SS

All about the opening ceremony of IPL 2023

All about the opening ceremony of IPL 2023

IPL 2023- Opening Venue, Details, and Match locations with ticket rates and booking process

The stage is all set for the 16th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL). which once again returns to India a year after the Gujarat Titans surprised everyone and outclassed Sanju Samson’s Rajasthan Royals in a fabulous first season. The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) is set to resume home and away matches this season. The ten teams are divided into two groups of five teams each. Each team will play 14 group-stage games, including seven home and away.  The 16th IPL will be happening at 12 locations over 52 days.

The IPL 2023 Opening Ceremony is scheduled for Friday before the opening match between Chennai Super Kings and Gujarat Titans. Cricket fans will witness a captivating line-up of Bollywood celebrities at the opening ceremony. The opening ceremony promises to be an extravagant visual spectacle starring the likes of Rashmika Mandana and Tamannaah Bhatia.

The opening ceremony will begin at 6.30 pm IST at Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad. The broadcast will be live on Star Sports.

Fans can see the ceremony streaming online via JioCinema. As always, all teams will play each other twice in the league phase. The top four teams at the end of the group stage qualify for the playoffs. The top two teams face off in the first playoff game, with the winner advancing to the finals and the loser getting another chance to qualify

Custom Image
for the showdown at the top. They would play against the winner of an elimination match to play between the third and fourth teams in the points classification to seal their ticket to the Grand Finals. The Games will be played in twelve venues across the country: Mumbai, Chennai, Bangalore, Hyderabad, Guwahati, Jaipur, Kolkata, New Delhi, Mohali, Lucknow, Dharamshala, and Ahmedabad. Mumbai, Chennai, Bangalore, Ahmedabad, Lucknow, Hyderabad, and Kolkata will each play seven games during the league phase, while Mohali and Jaipur will each play five games. Two matches each will be played in Guwahati and Dharamsala. Ticket sales are in full swing. IPL fans can purchase tickets from Paytm Insider and BookMyShow. A minimum of Rs. 800 must be paid for an opening ticket GT vs. CSK. In addition, special regulations have been introduced in the stadium for all wheelchair fans, with tickets being sold on a first-come, first-served basis. Read Also: 5 Active cricketers will perform live commentary for IPL 2023 season

How to buy IPL 2023 tickets online?

Here’s everything you need to know.

Step 1: Visit one of the Paytm Insider or BookMyShow websites.

Step 2: Find a list of ten teams for IPL 2023 with their names and logos.

Step 3: You can now click on the icon of the team you wish to watch live, which in turn will take you to a new page with a list of matches by the team.

Step 4: You can select the date according to your convenience. Then, select the ticket as per your budget range and do the payment using UPI or Net Banking.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

February 2024