Breaking News

Month, Day Year, HH:MM:SS

FIFA Awards

The Best FIFA Football Awards 2022

Here’s a look at FIFA’s top awards for 2023.

FIFA Player of the Year (Men) – Lionel Messi (PSG/Argentina)

After being Argentina’s stylish player at the World Cup in 2022, there was little doubt that Lionel Messi would pick up the honor for the second time since 2019 (last time, he was second after Robert Lewandowski).

In addition to this, Messi was also one of PSG’s key players on his way to the French Ligue 1 title in 2021/22.

“I’m happy to be back in those days. I want to thank my teammates,” Messi said after receiving the award.

Stylish FIFA player Alexia Putellas

Custom Image
570.167,32.258 569.425,30.349 C568.659,28.377 567.633,26.702 565.965,25.035 C564.297,23.368 562.623,22.342 560.652,21.575 C558.743,20.834 556.562,20.326 553.369,20.18 C550.169,20.033 549.148,20 541,20 C532.853,20 531.831,20.033 528.631,20.18 C525.438,20.326 523.257,20.834 521.349,21.575 C519.376,22.342 517.703,23.368 516.035,25.035 C514.368,26.702 513.342,28.377 512.574,30.349 C511.834,32.258 511.326,34.438 511.181,37.631 C511.035,40.831 511,41.851 511,50 C511,58.147 511.035,59.17 511.181,62.369 C511.326,65.562 511.834,67.743 512.574,69.651 C513.342,71.625 514.368,73.296 516.035,74.965 C517.703,76.634 519.376,77.658 521.349,78.425 C523.257,79.167 525.438,79.673 528.631,79.82 C531.831,79.965 532.853,80.001 541,80.001 C549.148,80.001 550.169,79.965 553.369,79.82 C556.562,79.673 558.743,79.167 560.652,78.425 C562.623,77.658 564.297,76.634 565.965,74.965 C567.633,73.296 568.659,71.625 569.425,69.651 C570.167,67.743 570.674,65.562 570.82,62.369 C570.966,59.17 571,58.147 571,50 C571,41.851 570.966,40.831 570.82,37.631">

A post shared by Id247news (@id247news)

Alexia Putellas won for the second year in a row and led Barcelona to the domestic title, but lost in the UEFA Champions League final. She also missed Euro 2022 in Spain with an ACL injury leading up to the event. She was surprised. She won it, and she admitted she hadn’t rehearsed when it came to reflection.

Winning the 2022 World Cup with the Argentina national team was ahead of Carlo Ancelotti (Real Madrid) and Pep Guardiola (Man City) and Lionel Scaloni all as coaches at the time. This two of his stage directors have hit the club with inspiration.

They didn’t impress voters as much as Scaloni’s enormity, which led the team to a world title and a nearly record-breaking unbeaten tie (36 games).

“We played for them, and so did the players, this is yours,” said Scaloni.

FIFA Coach of the Year (Women) – Salina Wiegman (England)

England’s first big jewel at Euro 2022 was cheered by public train coaches, captains, media and officials, as was Dutch manager Salina Wiegmann.

FIFA Best Goalkeeper (Men) – Emiliano Dib Martinez (Aston Villa/Argentina)

Dibu Martinez was the best goalkeeper of the champions defending in the World Cup and won the award only for his performance in Qatar. He finished first in all voting groups except public train coaches.

FIFA goalkeepers at the time (women)-Mary Earps (Manchester United/England)

Unlike her team-mate Beth Meade, England goalkeeper Mary Earps was credited with England winning Euro 2022 and becoming the goalkeeper for the event. The national team’s coaches, captains and media put them first in their votes.

Last time in FIFA the Stylish goalkeeper Cristiana endler led Lyon to the French league title and league title holders.

Special Award: Pele

FIFA, The Stylish Form began with a tribute to Pele and other recently deceased former stars. FIFA President Gianni Infantino shared about Pele’s impact on the game to his family, who were there: “Pele is forever. He was with us and will always be with us,” Infantino said, leading to Pele’s videotape.

Finally, Pele’s wife Marcia Aoki took the stage to receive a FIFA-The Stylish tribute.

“It is a great honor to be part of this great FIFA tribute to Edson Pele,” said Aoki. “I have three things to say to God. And my three words of gratitude. I am grateful. And I am grateful.”

FIFA Stylish Pushkas Award – Marcin Oleksy (Warta Poznan)

Suckers and panellists suggested opposing orders for this award. Experts helped award Polish footballer Marcin Oleksy over Dimitri Payet by a single point.

FIFA The Best 2023 winners List:

1.            The Best men’s player: Lionel Messi

2.            The Best women’s player: Alexia Putellas

3.            The Best men’s goalkeeper: Emiliano ‘Dibu’ Martinez

4.            The Best women’s goalkeeper: Mary Earps

5.            The Best men’s coach: Lionel Scaloni

6.            The Best women’s coach: Sarina Wiegman

7.            The Best Puskas award: Marcin Oleksy

8.            Special tribute: Pele ____________________________________________________________________________

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

July 2024