Breaking News

Month, Day Year, HH:MM:SS

Virat Kohli

India vs England: Without Virat Kohli, availability of KL Rahul and Ravindra Jadeja depends on fitness.

As reported by Indian Express, former Indian captain Virat Kohli will miss the rest of the series due to personal reasons. “Virat Kohli will not be available for selection for the remainder of the season due to personal reasons. The Board respects and supports Mr Kohli’s decision,” the BCCI said in a statement. Three days before the start of the series. Kohli told the Indian team officials and selectors that he needed a break. In its press release, the BCCI said that “while representing the country is always the most important thing. Some personal situations require his presence and undivided attention.” The BCCI respects his decision and the board and team management have extended their support to the star batsman.

Injuries ruled out KL Rahul and Ravindra Jadeja for the second Test in Vizag after they were part of the Indian XI for the first Test in Hyderabad.  The availability of the duo is “subject to physical conditions”.

“The participation of Ravindra Jadeja and KL Rahul is under medical supervision by the BCCI medical team.”

Fire in

Custom Image
the middle order Shreyas Iyer will also miss the next three Tests. This newspaper reports that Iyer’s injury has ruled him out, and the National Cricket Academy in Bengaluru will monitor his future progress. Iyer has complained of back stiffness and groin pain while playing defence.

Bengal captain Akash Deep gets his first call-up. The selectors rewarded the 27-year-old for his impressive performance for India A. He claimed 11 wickets in two matches against England Lions. The squad includes Mohammed Siraj, who was rested for the second Test.

The third test will begin on February 15 in Rajkot, while the fourth test will commence in Ranchi on February 23, and the fifth and final test of the series will be played in Dharamshala from March 7. Equipe: Rohit Sharma (C), Jasprit Bumrah (VC), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, KL Rahul, Rajat Patidar, Sarfaraz Khan, Dhruv Jurel (WK), KS Bharat (WK), R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja*, Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Akash Deep.

Read Also: ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 public ticket ballot is now open.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

May 2024