Breaking News

Month, Day Year, HH:MM:SS

BCCI Awards

BCCI Awards 2024: From Shubman Gill to Ravi Shastri, Full list of award winners.

The BCCI Awards 2024 ceremony was held in Hyderabad on Tuesday.

Started in 2006-07, the BCCI Awards is an annual recognition ceremony where the Board of Control for Cricket in India, the country’s governing body for the game, honors the most outstanding players of the previous year. It also presents other honors, such as Lifetime Achievement Awards, to nominees each year.

However, the BCCI award has not been held since 2019. With its revival in 2024, all the award winners from the previous four years were announced at a glitzy ceremony in Hyderabad, in front of the Indian men’s and women’s cricket teams. Skipper Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli were among the guests. The Best The main awards announced during the event were the International Cricketer of the Year (Men), also known as the Polly Umrigar Award after the famous former Indian cricketer, and the Best International Cricketer of the Year (Women).

Mohammed Shami, the ace pacer, earned the title of International Cricketer of the Year (Men) for the 2019-20 season, while spinner Ravichandran Ashwin secured the award for the 2020-21 season. Jasprit Bumrah, the pacer from Mumbai, claimed the Polly Umrigar Award for 2021-22, and the accolade for the best international cricketer of the year (men) for 2022-23 went to the young talent Shubman Gill.

Deepti Sharma and Smriti Mandhana shared four International Cricketer of the Year (Women) awards. While Deepti got the nod for 2019-20 and 2022-23, Smriti got her nod for the Indian women’s cricket team in 2020-21 and 2021-22.

Youngster Yashaswi Jaiswal, on the other hand, won the Best International Debut (Men) award in the latest edition (2022-23). The Asian gold medalist was followed by Mayank Agarwal, Axar Patel, and Shreyas Iyer.

Former Indian player and coach Ravi Shastri and Farokh Engineer also gave Col. C.K. Nayudu Lifetime Achievement Award.

BCCI Awards 2024 winners list

Col. C. K. Nayudu Lifetime

Custom Image
Achievement Award – Men: Farokh Engineer, Ravi Shastri

Polly Umrigar Award – Best International Cricketer – Men: Mohammad Shami (2019-20), Ravichandran Ashwin (2020-21), Jasprit Bumrah (2021-22), Shubman Gill (2022-23)

The Best International Cricketer – Women: Deepti Sharma (2019-20, 2022-23), Smriti Mandhana (2020-21, 2021-22)

Best International Debut – Men: Mayank Agarwal (2019-20), Axar Patel (2020-21), Shreyas Iyer (2021-22), Yashaswi Jaiswal (2022-23)

Best International Debut – Women: Priya Punia (2019-20), Shafali Verma (2020-21), Sabbhineni Meghana (2021-22), Amanjot Kaur (2022-23)

Dilip Sardesai Award – Most Runs in Test Cricket: Yashasvi Jaiswal (2022-23)

Dilip Sardesai Award – Highest Wickets in Test Cricket: Ravichandran Ashwin (2022-23)

Highest Run-Getter in ODIs – Women: Punam Raut (2019-20), Mithali Raj (2020-21), Harmanpreet Kaur (2021-22), Jemimah Rodrigues (2022-23)

Highest Wicket-Taker in ODIs – Women: Poonam Yadav (2019-20), Jhulan Goswami (2020-21), Rajeshwari Gayakwad (2021-22), Devika Vaidya (2022-23)

Best Umpire In Domestic Cricket: A Padmanabhan (2019-20), Vrinda Rathi (2020-21), Jayaraman Madangopal (2021-22), Rohan Pandit (2022-23)

Best Performance in BCCI Domestic Tournaments: Mumbai (2019-20), Madhya Pradesh (2021-22), Saurashtra (2022-23)

Lala Amarnath Award – Best All-Rounder in Ranji Trophy: MB Murasingh (2019-20), Shams Mulani (2021-22), Saransh Jain (2022-23)

Lala Amarnath Award – Best All-Rounder in Domestic Limited Overs: Baba Aparajith (2019-20), RR Dhawan (2020-21, 2021-22), Riyan Parag (2022-23)

Madhavrao Scindia Award – Highest Run-Getter in Ranji Trophy: Rahul Dalal (2019-20), Sarfaraz Khan (2021-22), Mayank Agarwal (2022-23)

Madhavrao Scindia Award – Highest Wicket-Taker in Ranji Trophy: Jaydev Unadkat (2019-20), Shams Mulani (2021-22), Jalaj Saxena (2022-23)

M.A. Chidambaram Trophy – Highest Run-Getter in U-19 Cooch Behar Trophy: P Kanpillewar (2019-20), Mayank Shandilya (2021-22), Danish Malewar (2022-23)

M.A. Chidambaram Trophy – Highest Wicket-Taker in U-19 Cooch Behar Trophy: Harsh Dubey (2019-20), AR Nishad (2021-22), Manav Chothani (2022-23)

Jagmohan Dalmiya Trophy – Best Woman Cricketer Senior Domestic: Saee Purandare (2019-20), Indrani Roy (2020-21), Kanika Ahuja (2021-22), Nabam Yapu (2022-23)

Jagmohan Dalmiya Trophy – Best Woman Cricketer Junior Domestic: Kashvee Gautam (2019-20), Soumya Tiwari (2021-22), Vaishnavi Sharma (2022-23)

Read Also: Tata Group to continue as IPL title sponsor till 2028.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

May 2024