Breaking News

Month, Day Year, HH:MM:SS


BAI announced 20-member squad for Badminton Asia Team Championships 2024.

The Badminton Association of India (BAI) on Tuesday (January 9) announced the 20-member squad for the upcoming Asian Badminton Championships.

The  badminton tournament should be held from February 13 to 18 in Shah Alam, Malaysia. While the Indian men’s team will be led by Asian Games bronze medalist HS Prannoy, PV Sindhu will lead the women’s team in the six-day tournament in Malaysia. In addition, the men’s team has the recent recipient of the Major Dhyan Chand award, the Khel Ratna, the Indian men’s doubles team of Satwiksairaj Rankireddy and Chirag Shetty, and Kidambi Srikanth and Lakshya Sen, among others. On the other hand, apart from two-time Olympic medalist PV Sindhu, Tressa Jolly, Gayatri Gopichand

Custom Image
and Ashwini Ponnappa are some of the famous names that feature in the women’s team.

In addition, while the men’s team will be looking to compete for the top spot after winning two bronze medals in 2016 and 2020 respectively, the women’s team has just finished in the playoffs.

India team for Badminton Asia Team Championships 2024:

Men’s Team: H Prannoy, Lakshya Sen, Kidambi Srikanth, Chirag Sen, Satwiksairaj Rankireddy, Chirag Shetty, Dhruv Kapila, MR Arjun, Suraj Goala, Pruthvi Roy.

Women’s Team: PV Sindhu, Anmol Kharb, Tanvi Sharma, Ashmita Chaliha, Tressa Jolly, Gayatri Gopichand, Ashwini Ponnappa, Tanisha Crasto, Priya Devi Konjengbam, Shruti Mishra.

Read also: Ashwini Ponnappa and Tanisha Crasto win Guwahati Masters Super 100 title.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

July 2024