Breaking News

Month, Day Year, HH:MM:SS

Mike Conley wins NBA's Sportsmanship award for record fourth time

Mike Conley wins NBA’s Sportsmanship award for record fourth time

The NBA announced on Friday that Minnesota Timberwolves point guard Mike Conley has won the 2022-23 Sportsmanship award.

This award recognizes a player who best exemplifies sportsmanship on the court. Conley has won this award four times, which is the most in NBA history.

Conley defeated other nominees Boban Marjanovic of the Houston Rockets, Darius Garland of the Cleveland Cavaliers, Bam Adebayo of the Miami Heat, Harrison Barnes of the Sacramento Kings, and Jalen Brunson of the New York Knicks

Custom Image
to win the award.

Read Also: NBA fans are divided about James Harden potentially joining the Clippers

Conley received 96 first-place votes and 2,739 total votes, while Marjanovic received 91 first-place votes but only 2,665 total votes.

Every NBA team nominated a player for the Sportsmanship Award. A panel of league officials chose one finalist from each of the NBA’s six divisions from a list of 30 franchise nominees.

The winner was chosen from a list of six finalists by current NBA players, with over 400 players voting through confidential balloting performed by the league office.

February 2024