Breaking News

Month, Day Year, HH:MM:SS

Meg Lanning

Meg Lanning leaves behind Ponting and Dhoni with the most successful ICC record as captain

Australia’s Meg Lanning carries a most successful ICC record as captain. She is currently the captain of the most International Cricket Council (ICC) trophy-winning side of Australia Women’s in the history of the sport. Her current record reached that milestone in her ICC Women’s T20 World Cup final on Sunday against South Africa.

Australian women’s cricket team scored 156/6 in 20 overs in the first batting after the toss before the Australian defended her place and managed to keep the men’s A team away from a first-ever world title by beating South Africa by 19 runs. I was.

Meg Lanning has won a total of five tournaments as a skipper. These tournaments include her 2022 edition of the ICC Cricket World Cup and her 2014, 2018, 2020, and 2023 editions of the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup. This makes her the most decorated captain in the history of the sport. Read More: Sanjay Dutt to play a villain in ‘Herapheri 3’ 

Behind Lanning is her compatriot, legendary Australian hitter Ricky Ponting. Under his leadership, Australia won back-to-back ICC Cricket World Cups in 2003 and 2007, and ICC Champions in 2006

Custom Image
and 2009, including his ICC Champions Trophy. He won 4 major titles.

Third is the legendary Indian wicket-keeper batsman and captain, MS Dhoni, the only captain to win all three of her major ICC tournaments. Under his leadership, India won its first-ever ICC T20 World Cup in 2007. Then in 2011, they won the ICC Cricket World Cup for the second time, taking home the trophy for the first time in 28 years. India’s last victory under his captaincy was his ICC Champions trophy in 2013, which is also the last major ICC title India ever won.

Australia won its 21st title in cricket’s rich history.

The women’s team has won 7 50-over world championships in 1978, 1982, 1988, 1997, 2005, 2013, and 2022. She has also won her 6th T20 world title in 2010, 2012, 2014, 2018, 2020, and 2023. This is 13 women’s cricket titles.

The Australian men’s team has also enjoyed much success. In 1987, 1999, 2003, 2007, and 2015 she won over 50 World Cups. They also won the only men’s ICC T20 World Cup title in 2021. They won his two ICC Champions Trophy titles in 2006 and 2009. This gave a total of 8th titles in men’s cricket.

Coming to Lanning, she had a solid tournament with the bat. `Her striking out 149 carries in five innings at an average of 49.66. Her highest single score in the tournament is 49*. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

June 2024