T20 World Cup Cricket

England will meet Pakistan in the T20 World cup Final

England will meet Pakistan in the T20 World cup Final

The 2022 ICC T20 World Cup final between England and Pakistan will take place on Sunday 13 November. The duel will take place at the Melbourne Cricket Stadium in Australia. The game starts at 1:30 pm IST, 7 pm local time (Australian time).

England and Pakistan will face off in the final of the 2022 ICC T20 World Cup on Sunday at the legendary Melbourne Cricket Ground. Pakistan beat New Zealand by seven wickets to reach the final. Meanwhile, England beat India by 10 wickets in Adelaide on Thursday. Both England and Pakistan won the title once each in 2010 and 2009. The duo was unbeaten by 170 runs as England secured a place in the final against Pakistan in Melbourne. Meanwhile, Men in Green defeated Kane Williamson’s New Zealand side in Sydney on Wednesday.

Both teams finished second in their respective groups in the Super 12 and seemed to have little chance of reaching the semi-finals. However, both teams performed brilliant comebacks and advanced to the final as well as the semi-finals. The last time the two sides met was the 1992 World Cup final which was won by Pakistan. England is now looking to set a record by hoisting the trophy at the legendary MCG in Melbourne.

England is led by Jos Butler in his 2022 ICC T20 World Cup, while Pakistan is led by Babar Azam. Pakistan was part of Group 2 during the Super 12 round while England was part of Group 1. England finished second in the Group 1 points table after the Super 12 round. finished second in the Group 2 points table. A team led by Jos Butler defeated New Zealand, Afghanistan, and Sri Lanka. The only match against Australia ended without a result due to rain. The result saw England pick up seven points to finish second in the points table and secure their place in the semi-finals. In their semi-final against India, they won by 10 wickets.

Speaking of Pakistan, the team played five games in the Super 12 round. Pakistan lost to India and Zimbabwe in their opening match. However, they then went on to win back-to-back wins over South Africa, Holland, and Bangladesh to finish second in the points table. In the semi-finals, Pakistan defeated New Zealand by seven wickets to advance to the final.

About Author