Breaking News

Month, Day Year, HH:MM:SS

Australia women’s team wins their sixth T20 World cup title by beating South Africa

Australia is the women’s T20 world cup champions again. Australia beat South Africa by 19 runs in front of a packed crowd at Newlands on Sunday. Australia Women’s Cricket Team has won this trophy the maximum number of times.

Beth Mooney scored her highest score of 74* with the world’s top-ranked teams going 156/6 and stunning bowling on her show. The Proteas missed the target and South Africa choked in their pursuit. This victory marked Australia’s sixth Women’s T20 World Cup title and a ‘three consecutive victories’ under Meg Lanning’s captaincy, who won in 2018, 2020, and now in 2023. As per the ICC reports.

The Australian bowler was tasked with defending 157 goals, but early in the response the South African opening stifled his game batting average, power conceding just 22 runs in his

Custom Image
play and a strong Tasmin Blitz. was sent back to the dugout by a motorized Darcy Brown. Read More: Sanjay Dutt to play a villain in ‘Herapheri 3’ 

A catch by Brown saw South Africa struggle to improve their scoring percentage as the Marisanne Cup was sent off for Ashe’s Gardner run-a-ball 11. Laura Wolvaardt’s brilliance threatened to put South Africa back into the game. She hit big throws after big shots and from 48 balls she went to 61.

However, Megan Shutt took Walbert off and Jess Jonasen put away a dangerous Chloe her Tryon (25 out of 23 games).

And Australia looked easy in the end, winning by 19 runs and adding more titles to the team’s ballooning trophy case.

But Megan Shutt took Walbert off and Jess his Jonathan put away the dangerous Chloe his tryons (25 out of 23 games). 


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

May 2024